On Top Of The World!

Members of the New Orleans-area Eastbank team celebrate after defeating Curacao 8-0 Aug. 25 for the Little League World Series championship in Williamsport, Pa. Nine of the 13 members of the Louisiana team attend Catholic schools in the Archdiocese of New Orleans: Reece Roussel, St. Charles Borromeo; Ryan Darrah and Stan Wiltz, Christian Brothers; Egan Prather and Peyton Spadoni, St. Edward the Confessor; Alton Shorts, St. Rita, Harahan; Gavin Berry, St. Ann; and Ryder Planchard and William Andrade, Holy Cross. The team was coached by Catholic high school alums Scott Frazier, Archbishop Rummel; Kevin Johnson, De La Salle; and Dan Abadie, Jesuit. Also on the title team were Marshall Louque, Lutcher; Connor Perrot, Kenner Discovery; Jeffrey Curtis, John Curtis Christian; and Derek DeLatte, Ridgewood.